CITY COUNCIL

The City Council is comprised of five elected council members and one elected Mayor. The City of Gregory council members represent and serve at-large as opposed to serving individual districts within the city.

Mayor Jeronimo B. Garcia

mayor@gregorytx.com

Mayor Pro Tem Christopher Flores

christopher.flores@gregorytx.com

Alderman Flores was appointed to City Council originally in May of 2016. He is the former vice-chairman of the Parks and Recreational Department and also served as an alternate municipal judge for the City of Gregory. He and his family were born and raised in Gregory which drove him to want a start a family of his own right in his hometown. The decision to run for City Council came easy to him, as he wanted to assist and see advancements in this city.

Councilmember David Smith

dsmith@gregorytx.com

Councilmember Pablo Martinez
pablo.martinez@gregorytx.com

Alderman Martinez was first appointed to City Council in May of 2012 and again in April of 2016. In 2016, he was re-elected to Council. He is a lifelong resident of Gregory, a graduate of Gregory-Portland High School and previously served as Vice President of the Gregory Economic Development Corporation. Martinez enjoys living in this tight-knit community and wants the city to prosper in growth and unity. His decision to run for City Council was an easy choice since he grew up with a passion to help people. He believes in transparency and open communication between city leaders and their constituents and that’s what he expects to do. Martinez sees Gregory growing in a positive direction, especially with new projects and developments in place. New industry in the area is making a huge impact on growth and he is ready to assist in any way he can.

Councilmember George Hernandez

ghernandez@gregorytx.com

Councilmember Aaron Boyes

aboyes@gregorytx.com