City Council

The City Council is comprised of five elected council members and one elected Mayor. The City of Gregory council members represent and serve at-large as opposed to serving individual districts within the city.

Mayor Celestino Zambrano

Mayor Zambrano was appointed in May of 2016. He was born and raised in Gregory, graduated from Gregory-Portland High School, received an associate’s degree from Bee County College and a bachelor’s degree from the University of Texas at Austin. He is a board member on the San Patricio County Economic Development Corporation, Coastal Bend Council of Governments and serves on the Regional Transit Authority Committee of Mayors of Small Cities. Mayor Zambrano is proud of his hometown and sees growth in Gregory’s future with incoming industry and new businesses. Working together with the city council, the Planning and Zoning Commission and the Gregory Economic Development Corporation will keep the city moving in a forward direction.

Mayor Pro Tem Odilia Reyes

Alderwoman Reyes was appointed to the City Council in May of 2018. She’s a lifelong resident of the City of Gregory and has been involved with the Gregory Parks & Recreation Board and the Coastal Bend Food Bank through the Gregory Housing Authority. Reyes sees positive growth for the City of Gregory and her biggest desire for the Gregory is citizen input and buy-in; she wants to invite the citizens to come to City Council meetings and be better informed on the rapid growth of Gregory.

Alderman Christopher Flores

Alderman Flores was appointed to City Council originally in May of 2016. He is the former vice chairman of the Parks and Recreational Department and also served as an alternate municipal judge for the City of Gregory. He and his family were born and raised in Gregory which drove him to want a start a family of his own right in his hometown. The decision to run for City Council came easy to him, as he wanted to assist and see advancements in this city.

Alderman Alvaro Lopez, Jr.

Alderman Lopez was appointed to City Council originally in May of 2013. Previously, he served as the Volunteer Fire Chief and was a member of the Gregory Economic Development Corporation. He was born and raised in Gregory and is a graduate of Gregory-Portland High School. After high school, he attended and graduated from Del Mar College and South Texas Vocational Technical Institute. Lopez enjoys living in his deeply rooted hometown and is ready to help the city move forward in a positive direction.

Alderman Pablo Martinez

Alderman Martinez was first appointed to City Council in May of 2012 and again in April of 2016. In 2016, he was re-elected to Council, appointed to Mayor Pro-Tem and currently serves in that position today. He is a lifelong resident of Gregory, a graduate of Gregory-Portland High School and previously served as Vice President of the Gregory Economic Development Corporation. Martinez enjoys living in this tight-knit community and wants the city to prosper in growth and unity. His decision to run for City Council was an easy choice since he grew up with a passion to help people. He believes in transparency and open communication between city leaders and their constituents and that’s what he expects to do. Martinez sees Gregory growing in a positive direction, especially with new projects and developments in place. New industry in the area is making a huge impact on growth and he is ready to assist in any way he can.

Alderwoman Kristina Zambrano

Alderwoman Zambrano was appointed to City Council for her second term in May of 2018. Along with serving on city council, she assists the Gregory Parks and Advisory boards with events and also collaborates with constituents, developers, and business in the area. She is a graduate of Gregory-Portland High School and went on to earn her Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice and  Master’s of Public Administration from Texas A&M University – Corpus Christi. Zambrano sees significant development and growth coming to her hometown and is focused on giving back and serving the residents of Gregory.

City Staff

City Secretary Norma Garcia

Chief of Police Tony Cano

Fire Chief Jesus Garza

Public Works Abel Sanchez